Faculty Members

T-PIRC farm

Updated: april, 2021

Post Name Specialized Field
Director, Professor Naoya Fukuda Vegetable Crop Science,
Protected Horticultural Science
Professor Hisayoshi Hayashi Crop Production Systems,
Environmental Preservation,
Plant Gene Resources
Professor Atsushi Tajima Developmental Biotechnology,
Agricultural Education
Professor Sumiko Sugaya Horticultural science,
Molecular biology
Associate Professor Ryozo Noguchi Rural Energy Engineering,
Bioproduction and Machinery
Associate Professor Seung Won Kang Science in genetics and breeding,
Horticultural science
Associate Professor Yosuke Yoshioka Horticultural science
Science in genetics and breeding
Assistant Professor Atsushi Asano Reproductive Biology
Assistant Professor Morio Kato Crop Production Systems
Assistant Professor Yoshihiko Sekozawa Gardening, Garden Landscaping